Just Another Blog

The Blog Mostly About Food, exclusively Easy, Home Cooking Korean Ones.

Bulgogi Marinated Cheesesteak

with one comment

resize-of-imgp0587

I have always liked to apply Bulgogi marinade to fajita recipe. Just marinate skirt steak with soy sauce, ginger, garlic and other ingredients for bulgogi maranade and put it in the refrigerator for few hours, or even overnight, then grill and serve like you do for regular fajita. You will find it working really well.
 
Few weeks ago, I tried Bulgogi marinade to fix Philly Cheesesteak. Not long ago, I bought whole pack of ribeye steak from costco(too much for the single guy, but there meat is the best in both price and quality if going wholefood is not your everyday option, they say it is USDA choice…), which was sliced thinner than
regular ribeye, and put some of them in the freezer after marinating and letting it sit in the refrigerator for few hours. 
 
resize-of-imgp0609

There is not something I need to call as a recipe; just prepare ribeye or other thinly sliced cut of beef, and grill or pan fry it, combine with peppers and/or onions, then put everything on the roll(I couldn’t find Italian roll, so just used Wholefood baguette), top with cheese(mine was provolone), broil it few minutes until cheese melts. I always like to use sauteed red onion with balsamic vinegar, so that is my version of Cheesesteak and it was a lot better than I expected.
 
The side was oven “fried” yukon gold with seasalt and dried oregano. I also cooked potato leek soup with homemade chicken stock I made out of leftover bones and meat scraps after filleting meat from bone and skin-in chicken breast. I don’t even need to have whole carcass to make the stock only for me; split breast gives me aplenty. Overall, it was very nice late fall dinner.

Written by bluexmas

November 30, 2008 at 8:27 am

Posted in Food-Korean

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Definately gotta try that! If you like, have a look at a few of my posts under food, it may give you some ideas.

    Best wishes

    Nick

    Nick Gilmartin

    December 1, 2008 at 4:29 am


Leave a Reply

